Conservative Shadow Cabinet

William Hague has appointed the following people to the Shadow cabinet:

Shadow ChancellorPeter Lilley
Shadow Foreign SecretaryMichael Howard
Shadow Home SecretaryBrian Mawhinney
Party ChairmanLord Parkinson
Shadow Education
and Employment
Stephen Dorrell
Shadow Leader of the CommonsGillian Shephard
Shadow Leader of the LordsLord Cranborne
Shadow DefenceSir George Young
Shadow Trade and IndustryJohn Redwood
Shadow Environment, Transport,
and the Regions
Sir Norman Fowler
Spokesman on Constitutional Affairs
(inc. Wales & Scotland)
Michael Ancram
Shadow Agriculture, Fisheries, & FoodDavid Curry
Shadow International DevelopmentAlastair Goodlad
Shadow Chief Secretary
to the Treasury
David Heathcote-Amory
Shadow National HeritageFrancis Maude
Shadow Northern IrelandAndrew Mackay
Shadow HealthJohn Maples
Shadow Social SecurityIain Duncan-Smith
Commons Chief WhipJames Arbuthnot
Lords Chief WhipLord Strathclyde

arrow Back to main news page.
Last Modified: Monday, 22-Oct-2012 13:52:59 BST