Witney Parliamentary By-election

20th October 2016

The by-election followed the resignation of David Cameron.

[E] Conservative hold

Robert Alexander CourtsConservative17,31345.02%
Elizabeth Pendrill Raphael LeffmanLiberal Democrat11,61130.19%
Duncan Shaw Thomas EnrightLabour5,76514.99%
Larry SandersGreen Party1,3633.54%
Kendrick Simon George BirdUKIP1,3543.52%
Helen Rachel SalisburyNational Health Action Party4331.13%
Daniel James SkidmoreIndependent1510.39%
Alasdair Iain De VoilOfficial Monster Raving Loony Party1290.34%
Charles John Nicholas WardIndependent930.24%
David Laurence BishopBus-Pass Elvis Party610.16%
Lord Toby JugEccentric Party of Great Britain 590.15%
Winston Truman McKenzieEnglish Democrats - "Putting England First!" 520.14%
Emilia Rose ArnoOne Love Party440.11%
Adam Digby KnightIndependent270.07%

Electorate: 82,277; Turnout: 46.74%;
Majority: 5,702 (14.83%)
Ballot Papers Issued: 38,492; Total valid vote: 38,455

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 27 Oct 16