Tooting Parliamentary By-election

16th June 2016

The by-election followed the resignation of Sadiq khan on his election as London Mayor.

Labour hold

Rosena Chantelle Allin-KhanLabour Party17,89455.92%
Daniel Richard WatkinsConservative Party11,53736.05%
Esther Dede Obiri-DarkoGreen Party8302.59%
Alexander James GlassbrookLiberal Democrats8202.56%
Elizabeth Eirwen JonesUKIP5071.58%
Desmond CokeChristian Peoples Alliance1640.51%
Alan HopeOfficial Monster Raving Loony Party540.17%
Graham Harry MooreEnglish Democrats Love England - Leave EU!500.16%
Akbar Ali MalikImmigrants Political Party440.14%
Ankit LoveOne Love Party320.10%
Zirwa JavaidIndependent300.09%
Zia-Ul-Ain SamadanIndependent230.07%
Bobby SmithGive Me Back Elmo90.03%
George Robert SmillieIndependent50.02%

Electorate: 74,701; Turnout: 42.84%;
Ballot papers issued: 32,048; Total valid vote: 31,999; Majority: 6,357 (19.87%)

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 19 Jun 16