Ogmore Parliamentary By-election

5th May 2016

The by-election followed the resignation of Huw Irranca-Davies.

[W] Labour hold

Elmore, ChristopherLabour12,38352.62%
Davies, GlendaUKIP3,80816.16%
Thomas, AbigailPlaid Cymru3,68315.65%
Williams, AlexanderConservative2,95612.56%
Ellard, Janet Liberal Democrats7022.93%

Electorate: 55,155; Turnout: 42.67%; Rejected ballots: 77
Majority: 8,575 (36.44%)

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 15 May 17