Parliamentary By-election

23rd February 2017

The by-election followed the resignation of Jamie Reed.

[E] Conservative gain

Trudy HarrisonConservative13,74844.25%
Gillian TroughtonLabour11,60137.34%
Rebecca HansonLiberal Democrats2,2527.25%
Fiona MillsUKIP2,0256.52%
Michael GuestIndependent8112.61%
Jack LenoxGreen Party5151.66%
Roy IvinsonIndependent1160.37%

Electorate: 60,602; Turnout: 51.27%;
Majority: 2,147 (6.91%)
Ballot papers issued: 31,108; Rejected ballots: 40;

General election result

back Return to constituency index
Last Modified: 01 Mar 17